MS Ride!

I have not been able to update our training rides, mostly due to a heavy load at work and finishing my last semester of school.  All of it is hitting at the same time, along with the MS Ride.

As you may know, my longtime girlfriend’s mother has MS. She was diagnosed when Ginger was ten years old. The disease has made a lot of progression over that time, but her mother remains strong – her perseverance is an inspiration. Our challenge pales in comparison to what she faces every day – We are honoring her by co captaining a team in her name, Team Tricia.

We will cover 153 miles over two days: traveling from Frisco to Fort Worth, taking what may be considered the most inefficient paved route ever conceived between the two cities.

The National MS Society believes that moving is not just something you can or can’t do, but rather is who you are. This is why they produce events like the Sam’s Club Ride to raise funds for research, as well as comprehensive programs and services for people with MS moving closer to a world free of MS.

When you support the Sam’s Club Ride, you become a part of the powerful movement that will end MS forever.

Note that the overhead for this ride is paid for with registration dues and other fees – this is an effective way to make sure your donation goes to this cause. Feel free to donate as little or as much as you wish – any support is greatly appreciated (I know the pre-set $100 increments are a little daunting).

the Ride is the end of April, so I’m sending you this with plenty of time, yet some urgency. I appreciate your support and will keep you posted on my progress – I am posting the Team Tricia training rides on my blog: https://tdatx.wordpress.com/

Visit my personal page and make a secure online donation.

To make a donation online, visit my personal page.

Click here to visit my personal page.

Click here to view the team page for Team Tricia

Leave a Reply

